Our History

Diocese of Gippsland

The first Bishop Arthur Wellesley Pain was consecrated on 20th May, 1902 and the Diocese began its active existence with his installation on 10th July, 1902.

Gippsland is included in the Province of Victoria, and is one of the constituent Dioceses of the Anglican Church in Australia. The Diocese covers the south-eastern corner of Victoria.


This page contains selected documents and videos on Diocesan life in former years.